The Bluesman\’s Killing Floor

October 26, 2005

Breaking the mold

Filed under: My Word... — bbluesman @ 8:51 am

Business people have a reputation for being cold and calculating, if not outright cynical. I’d have to say that is a mostly true truism. “Truism” because it is not an absolute truth. Well, in the course of my business researching an industrial material I contacted numerous companies that appeared to be qualified candidates at producing the industrial ceramic form I was seeking. One of them, a gentleman named Rob Snow demonstrated there is still quite a bit of decency left in the human race, and the world of business.

1) He answered my e-mail, even though it was in the negative-most business emails go unanswered if the receiving party doesn’t have an aparent benefit(not his line, no profit in it for him). 2) When other companies I had contacted didn’t reply, I went back and contacted Mr. Snow for having the courtesy to reply and simultaneously asking him if he might be able to reccomend possible suppliers for the part that I was after. He did so rather graciously.

Thanks Rob-for the information and the demonstration that chivalry is not dead.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

