The Bluesman\’s Killing Floor

October 19, 2005

Protesting what?

Filed under: My Word... — bbluesman @ 10:58 am

I took my Japanese kamikaze bandana(or handkerchief) that I got way back when on a stateside trip, rolled it up and put it on as a sweatband, preparing for my morning walk. Strangely, on one of the cultural issues I knew about and even thought about briefly while putting bandana/sweatband on, is that white bandanas are worn here when Taiwanese people attend a protest rally. No wonder why all of the people in the park, particularly the old-timers, were looking at me more than usual, especially in the direction of my head. Well, I guess that’s better than them staring at my large butt(which is gradually becoming smaller due to walking and dietary adjustment).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

